Clearer warning that content will be deleted when a user account is deleted
When a user account is deleted, all content input by that user is also deleted. There is a modal that pops up asking what you want to do with their content (ie you can transfer it to another user), but the warning needs to be bigger and scarier! One client didn't read the message properly thinking it was just a 'delete user' confirmation pop up. A simple update but it might prevent some major stress.
André Elvan commented
Same thing here, the client accidentally deleted half their site after an employee quit. :)
I had the same thing. Deleted half the site. Luckly we had a back up but many don't.
Iain Urquhart commented
Client just nuked the majority of their site content because of this... they simply didn't realise that was going to happen...
Matt Wilcox commented
We've had this happen too. People don't read, and for action as bad as this they need to. Elsewhere destructive actions require the user to put their password in again - this should be the same.